Searching For My Blog……

Alright, I have this habit of looking at my blog status quite regularly. I definitely browse through the search keywords regularly. A lot of them are quite funny. Infact, I should definitely write a post about that. But, nothing beats what I saw just now. Someone has come to my blog using this keyword :

 “decemberstud divorce”

LOL…really ? Either that person has a completely wrong picture of what is going on in my life. Or that person has a half baked knowledge on my background and is trying to dig deep and see if he/she can get more information. Either way, it’s too funny. LOL….Oh, and yes you made my day 🙂

Explore posts in the same categories: Life

14 Comments on “Searching For My Blog……”

  1. rk Says:

    ds,
    even i see the words with which people come to my blog.
    guess what? saw today morning that someone has entered Rambling with Bellur by searching for DECEMBERSTUD DEPRESSION!


  2. @ DS

    LOL that is pretty funny and weird too. I have come across some rather weird keywords that people have used to find my blog too. The most common are: “nri going back to india” and “gandhigiri in today’s time/day”.

    Rk’s was the best though – DECEMBERSTUD DEPRESSION? c’mon… 🙂


  3. Hey btw, I was able to find my blog and Rk’s blog using “DECEMBERSTUD DEPRESSION” check it out… crazy…

  4. Vijay Says:

    🙂 Analyzing search phrases in my dashboard are one of my favorite pastime…my favorite one on my Blog was “Looking for aunties in Jayanagar” LOL

    In any case if you look at the results thrown up by the search DECEMBERSTUD DEPRESSION, it has to do with an entry that RK wrote in November (super one though)…

  5. Veena Says:

    How do you do all that you said, is there a tool to know the search words which resulted in your respective blogs ? I need to work on these things a lot..
    Vijay, Jayanagar should list yours… you use that so often..

  6. Vijay Says:

    Veena: Try searching for Veena Shivanna.. or Muktabalaga.. you dont have to do much here.. tag your articles appropriately..


  7. @Vijay

    “Looking for aunties in Jayanagar” – ROTFL…. OMG that is hilarious… :). Thats one of my fav pastimes too. Some really really weird phrases I’ve come across..

  8. decemberstud Says:

    @ RK :
    LOL…that is funny. I checked that “decemberstud depression” brings up not only your blog and mine, but also OI’s and churumuri…..LOL

    @ OI :
    Yep, some really weird ones, I know. Oh, and maybe I need to tell veena that a lot of people come to my blog by searching for “veena chivanna”. 🙂

    @ Vijay :
    ROFLMAO…that is indeed hilarious. Maybe someone was suggesting new topics for you to write about 😉

    @ Veena : WordPress gives you the list of search engine terms.

  9. Prashanth M Says:

    lol@ DS, RK & Vijay. Good ones 🙂

  10. Vittal Says:

    You and divorce? That’s something!

  11. decemberstud Says:

    @ Prashanth :
    Yep, there are some gems out here. I will put them all together and write a post some day.

    @ Vittal :
    I know. My wife and I both had a nice laugh.

  12. Vijay Says:

    DS: Heres one search item I found today on my blog… “Lalu daughter email ID”

  13. decemberstud Says:

    LOL Vijay and I got a “Ravi Belagere Phone” in mine 🙂


  14. […] for my blog Jump to Comments Continuing with what a fellow blogger, DS, started, here are some of the search terms that people use to find my blog. It is surprising to […]


Leave a Reply

