Euthanasia

….or anything remotely close to that concept…I have always hated it !!! And, I always will. I value life too much.

Please God, you have been testing me enough. Do not make me choose. I am already sleeping on a bed of thorns. Please don’t add one more.

Explore posts in the same categories: Life Outside ICU

9 Comments on “Euthanasia”


  1. I don’t know about that DS. I value life too, a lot.

    The only reason I am not too inclined in favour right now is because of the possibility of gross misuse. But if a person is suffering each and everyday with no hope in the foreseeable future, I think Euthanasia in itself is much more humane than the painful suffering of people who feel they can not take it any longer. I’ve gone through something like this in my family and I so so wanted to tell the doctor to relive that person of her suffering but of course it couldn’t be done and that someone suffered for 6 months before eventually gaining respite for good.

  2. Vijay Says:

    DS: I can only hazard a guess as to what you are going through right now… unlike OI I have not gone through this personally… it is not easy…

  3. Veena Says:

    Hey.. what are you speaking!! ?? I thought he was just diabetic..! I don’t have anything to say now.

  4. mouna Says:

    ds, i can only risk a guess regarding your state of mind now. i’ve not experienced anything of this sort. it’ll be wrong on my part to say anything.

    be strong(it might sound very shallow), but remain strong.

  5. some body Says:

    d.s.:

    it is about time i spoke up i guess. i can understand what you are going through – last month, when my father was in a ventilator and the doctors refused to commit one way or the other, i had similar feelings. fortunately for my mental peace, i was here (in the usa) at that time, and by the time i got there, he was out of the icu.

    – s.b.

  6. Srik Says:

    God has a purpose behind everything he makes us go thru. Dont loose faith, just do your duty. Rest will be taken care. Whatever happes, will happen for good. Lets take decissions more from heart than from our minds.

  7. decemberstud Says:

    @ All :
    Thanks for the different takes. But, I have strong opinions on certain things and it’s hard for me to change overnight. I am open, but at the end of the day I am just hopeful.


  8. Hope is a wonderful thing DS. Sincerely hope you are getting through everything… keep the faith.

  9. decemberstud Says:

    @ OI :

    Absolutely, I will…….


Leave a Reply

