Old Lady Blues

I am sitting in my office, seriously working on a bug fix and my cell phone rings. I pick up the phone and there is an older lady with a husky voice on the other end.

“Hi sweety!!!” she says.

I am like “Hello, who’s this?”.

She is definitely in the mood….”Ummm, what are you doing?”.

Well, I am at work and this sudden call from some unknown lady. I am totally lost “Hello, who do you want?”.

By now the voice is really soft and husky “Ahhhh Ross” she says.

“Nope!, you got the wrong number” was my immediate response.

And, the huskiness goes away. The voice is suddenly completely normal. “Ooops, sorry” were the last words I heard before the call was abruptly disconnected.

Well, I still have her number in my caller ID…hmmmm…..

Explore posts in the same categories: Junk

6 Comments on “Old Lady Blues”

  1. Veena Says:

    DS,

    Cute story..!
    Thank GOD that was not from any tele marketing.. for us, its either citibank, HDFC, HSBC, & what not…


  2. Siva hussaraagiru …aa mele RAANG number jothe sikkakondu ..amele mane phone disconnect aadhre kasta ..

  3. bachodi Says:

    Lucky you ;-). I get only “Credit card ” sweet calls 😦

  4. decemberstud Says:

    @ Veena:
    Believe me, I get tons of those calls to. This was just a little different.

    @DG:
    gottu guru, adakkE nAnE modalu disconnect mADibiTTe.

    @Bachodi:
    LOL…I do too. Oh, and I still have the number from that call, in case you need it 🙂

  5. Vittal Says:

    You should be REALLY glad that you didn’t get this call while driving with your wife!! LOL

  6. decemberstud Says:

    @ Vittal:
    LOL…you think the old lady knew that my wife is not even in the country?


Leave a Reply

