Full Circle

Last Monday, one of the more famous Kannada web portals published a humorous article written by me. The editor of that Kannada web portal has been very kind to me. He has published several of my poems, articles and reviews.

What was different about this article was that it was humorous. I have consistently participated and appreciated spoken humor. But, my writings are romantic or philosophical for the most part. The day after the article was published, I had tons of emails in my inbox. A lot of people had enjoyed it and they wanted me to write even more. That wasn’t it. I opened my yahoo messenegr and people had added me to their “Friends” list.

I was chatting with a good friend of mine today (he happens to visit this blog quite regularly, I am sure most of you know him). He mentioned that several people had left comments on my article. I had not noticed that until today. I went back to the Kannada web portal and read through all the comments. Very nice ones indeed. One smart gentleman even addressed me as “DS” there 🙂

Talk of coincidences. I finished reading through all those comments and decided to get back to work. I saw a forwarded message in my office mailbox. I usually don’t read all the forwards. But for some odd reason, I decided to spend some time and enjoy the forward. The person who had forwarded the mail had a “Very funny (with a smiley)” as her comment for the forward. I started paging down the email which had gone through several yahoogroups and mailboxes in different software companies. At the bottom of the mail, I saw a photograph of yours truly smiling, article included. Yes sir, someone had copied that article from the web and it had gone all over the world to finally reach my mailbox.

Now, THAT made my day!!!

Explore posts in the same categories: Home, Kannada, Literature, Media, Raindrops

17 Comments on “Full Circle”

  1. Veena Says:

    You should atleast be kind enough to provide the link here..Isn’t it 20 plus gentleman?


  2. see some one calls me gentleman ;)!!
    Now that I have seen your photograph, let me assume u r no more annonymous 😀 😀

  3. Prashanth M Says:

    Saar, aa link kodteera swalpa? Illi publish maadadidru mali nalli kalsi plz… 🙂

  4. mouna Says:

    very smart…no, cunning is more apt!!

    u write about an article which made u famous, and u don’t paste a link as it’ll reveal your identity…. 😉

  5. SJ Says:

    “One smart gentleman even addressed me as “DS” there …”

    – That reminds me the famous dialogue of Sholay (tell me which dialogue of Sholay is not famous?):

    Jai (Amitabh) to Basanti (Hemamalini) : “Teraa naam kya hai Basanti?”

  6. decemberstud Says:

    @ Veena:
    Naaah, I am not all that kind. Plus, I know you have read the article 🙂

    @ Srik:
    Well gentleman, the answer is still a NO. I am still trying to be anon (and I realize that I have failed miserably there). Now that you have your comment here, I am going to go ahead and remove one comment below which plays a spoilsport and pretty much spells my name out 🙂

    @ Prashanth:
    Sure, will send it to you in the mail.

    @ Mouna:
    Not cunning, just playful 😉 And, it didn’t make me all ‘that’ famous!!!

    @ SJ:
    True, that is one of the many great dialogues in Sholay. And, you should look at the expression on Basanti’s face after that.

  7. rk Says:

    ds,
    great news! keep it going.
    can u plz mail me the link?
    thanks in advance
    regards
    rk

  8. pArijAta Says:

    DS,
    I read that article, and it was really funny.
    Used to happen to me sometimes, when speaking Telugu with R 🙂

  9. Prashanth M Says:

    ha ha… nice article.. got the link from Srik. Thanks Srik 🙂

    And you know one thing? – the same article is making rounds via mail – got the same article in jpeg format twice today… way to go DS…

  10. decemberstud Says:

    @ RK:
    Just mailed it 😉

    @ pArijAta:
    Thanks!!! In your case, I assume R would switch to kannada very easily, huh? 😉 Well, at least that’s what he used to do when he was in school. Especially when he got angry or something, when talking with his parents.

    @ Prashanth:
    Thanks!!! I did send you the link today. But, I guess Iw as late.

  11. bachodi Says:

    Link please…

  12. decemberstud Says:

    @ Bachodi:
    I will send you a mail.

  13. SHREE Says:

    nangu koDi link 🙂


  14. @ Shree:
    I still haven’t mailed bachodi. Yes, I will add you too 🙂

    @ Sushruta:
    Thanks for coming. Sure, you too 🙂


  15. What’s up i am kavin, its my first occasion to commenting anyplace, when i read this piece of writing i thought i could also make comment due to this sensible paragraph.


  16. It’s going to be ending of mine day, except before ending I am reading this fantastic article to increase my knowledge.


Leave a Reply

