One More Birthday, Two More Songs

Hiatus was good. It was not intentional. I got so busy at work and at home that I really didn’t have time to even open up my blog.

Things are under control at work and home. I have a good 8 to 5 job. Wife has a new job, and her weird hours mean that she leaves home at 7:30 in the morning and returns at 9 in the evening for the most part.

The cultural program which I directed for the local Kannada Sangha came out extremely well. Yes, I sang, danced, wrote, directed and acted in a drama and was an MC. You can imagine how busy I was, with daily practices. My wife and two other couples were involved with me in producing the hour long show.

Birthday was good. We started off by going out for dinner on the first day of the month itself. Given that my wife is also a December born, it looks like it’s going to be a month long celebration!!! Wife baked a cake, started singing “Happy Birthday” and in the middle she suddenly stopped singing because she realized that the cake had to be baked for a few more minutes. Put it back in the oven. Made me cut it again after some time. Sang “Happy Birthday” for the second time.

I look back at life. I am truly lucky to have such good grandfather, father, mother, wife, relatives and friends. I am happy. Life is beautiful.

As Doris Day sang,

“Que Sera, Sera
Whatever will be, will be
The future’s not ours, to see
Que Sera, Sera
What will be, will be”
  

Explore posts in the same categories: Home, Life

7 Comments on “One More Birthday, Two More Songs”

  1. rk Says:

    wishing a very ‘happy birthday’ to the d-studs!
    nice to see you back.
    majaa maadi!

    had been to kadalekai parishe y’day in front of basavana gudi. super aagitthu, to say the least.
    best wishes
    rk


  2. Hi D-Stud, welcome back, your absence was missed. We were beginning to worry about you 🙂

    LOL at the cake re-bakings. Happy Birthday!

    BPSK

  3. Srik Says:

    nice to see you back!

    Expecting a post on the local Kannada Sangha.

  4. rads Says:

    awesome 🙂

    You wife sounds like me, wrt baking I mean 😀

  5. parijaatha Says:

    Happy to see you back! Many happy returns of the day…

  6. praneshachar Says:

    Belated happy birth day to you and may be advance to your wife.
    kannada sangha programme cheenagi agiddu odi kushi aitu ondu
    retrospect post madi for our consumption
    your wife celebrated your birthday twice on the pretext of rebaking the cake!!!!!!!!!
    maja madi all the best for mr & mrs.DS in the month of december and there after for ever and forever


  7. @ RK:
    Thanks. it looks like you are re-defining ‘Hiatus’ 😉

    @ BS:
    Thank you mate. No, I was fine 🙂

    @ Srik:
    Thanks.

    @ Rads:
    No, she isn’t like you, it was just one of those days. She is actually quite good at baking (unlike you, I assume) 😉

    @ parijaatha:
    Thank you.

    @ praneshachar:
    Thank you very much. Yes, December = majA!!!


Leave a Reply

