Humor – Three Times

Characters invloved:

My friend A and his wife B.

B‘s brother C and his wife D.

My friend R.

C and D recently had a kid and they were visitng A and B. My friend R was all excited to see the newborn. After watching how the kid plays, yawns, giggles, sleeps etc..etc.., R went to A and B and made a comment saying that the kid “looks very much like A“.

Now, A and B were obviously shocked to hear this comment, but they were polite enough not to hit R.

And lo, R suddenly realized that he had committed a blunder by saying what he said. He immediately tried to correct it and this is what he said:

“Oh well, but come to think of it, how is that?”

Needless to say A and B fainted, well almost!!!

*******************************************

Just when I start thinking that there may be a possibility that my wife is so much more intelligent than I am, she comes up with gems. 

The other day, I was browsing the internet looking for, among many things, ‘Fareb’, Milind Gunaji and others. I stumbled upon an article which said that Sanjay Leela Bhansali’s initial choice for the role of Devdas was Salman Khan. I couldn’t believe that someone could even consider Salman Khan for such roles (SLB is a copycat dumbo, that’s a different story).

I asked my wife to guess who SLB’s first choice for Devdas was. Without skipping a heartbeat she answered:

“Rani Mukherjee”!!!

*******************************************

For those of you who know how to read a fortune cookie the right way, here’s what I got last week:

“Others will be impressed by your artistic side….”

For those of you who don’t know how to read a fortune cookie, ask someone who does.

Anyway, as for me, it’s time for bed!!!

Explore posts in the same categories: Humor

4 Comments on “Humor – Three Times”

  1. some body Says:

    d.s.:

    had i known that she was slb’s first choice, i probably would have said ‘rani mukherjee’ as well. seriously.

    ‘“Others will be impressed by your artistic side….”

    For those of you who don’t know how to read a fortune cookie, ask someone who does.

    Anyway, as for me, it’s time for bed!!!’

    hmm … you’ve painted a pretty picture. man, i am impressed! 😉

    – s.b.

    p.s.: you realize, don’t you, that when you say ‘devdas’ it is more likely than not interpreted to mean the movie, not the character of devdas. and when that happens, the auto-response would be the role that was more in the news. so now, maybe i am de-humorifying the humor and giving you the same explanation that your wife probably already gave.

    p.p.s.: is ‘devdas’ ever topless in the movie? that might explain salman being choice #1.

  2. Vijay Says:

    ROFL…. Looks like the A,B,C,D thing happens often… heres a story from a friend of mine:

    http://bangaloreblues.wordpress.com/2007/06/14/whose-son/


  3. ABCD— Yes, Hilarious and Possible….
    In Jan 2005, when my kids were 14 and 11, at a wedding I was holding my co-sister’s baby (coincidentally, we have same name). An elderly lady walked up to me and asked, “Oh is this J’s new baby?” I said YES (I didn’t know that she doesn’t know my co-sister’s name). She went on to ask follow ups… “When did this happen? I haven’t seen you in the last 2 years… no one called to inform me of this… your kids are grown up and…. now?….. again?”… I was laughing so hard, I almost dropped my niece. My eyes were flooded. Just then, my MIL came in there and explained everything to her. And… paaaapa… that aunty went away without looking at me again.

    Based on last 3 consecutive experiences, I’m not opening fortune cookies anymore… Why take chances!?


  4. @ SB:
    LOL…Thanks man 😀

    As for the explanation, wife really didn’t have to explain, I knew that already. But, I really don’t need a reason to pull her leg, I do that all the time 🙂

    @ Vijay:
    I rememebr reading that story. Couldn’t control my laughter. Imagine the dude’s face after reading the email reply!!!

    @ Suptadeepti:
    It’s too funny. I can imagine the plight of that lady. It’s amazing how these things happen!!!


Leave a Reply

